Flight Ban Extended Till 31st July From 6 Cities To Kolkata

The flight ban has been extended until 31 July from six cities at Kolkata Airport. The airport tweeted the ban on movement from cities with high cases of coronavirus at the request of the State government.

The Government of West Bengal extended complete lockdown in the containment zone till 19 July on Thursday. Such zone areas, besides Jalpaiguri, Malda, Cooch Behar, Raiganj, Siliguri and around Kolkata.

The number of deaths increased to 1,049, 26 more, as a result of an unprecedented one-day increase recorded on Wednesday, to 38,011 on the Friday after the announcement of the number of deaths, by health department bulletin, according to news agency PTI.

838 people have recovered since Thursday evening, the Bulletin said, adding that during this time 13,240 samples were studied.